FC Barcelona

5 Players Who Should Have Been Shortlisted For The Ballon D’or 2015

5 Players Who Should Have Been Shortlisted For The Ballon D’or 2015
  1. Sergio Ramos-


The exclusion of Sergio Ramos spells another sad story that non attacking players are always overlooked for individual awards. Sergio Ramos has been terrific and a solid player for Real Madrid since many seasons. Even though Real Madrid did not win any major trophies last season, Ramos was a very crucial member of the side which conceded just 38 goals in the league. During the current season, Real Madrid has conceded just two goals and in the presence of Ramos, just one goal so far. All thanks to Sergio’s solid performances at the back for both the club and the country, but surprisingly he has been overlooked for the award.


FC Barcelona

More in FC Barcelona

4 Young Players Barcelona Must Sign In Future

Footy JokesOctober 15, 2017

Five Real Madrid Players Who Almost Signed For Barcelona

Footy JokesAugust 14, 2017

Lionel Messi and stunning wife Antonela Roccuzzo’s Caribbean honeymoon in Pictures

Footy JokesJuly 20, 2017

5 Reasons Why The Football World Will Never See Another Rivalry Like Messi And Ronaldo

Footy JokesMarch 7, 2017

5 Things You May Not Know About Lionel Messi’s Long-Time Girlfriend And Now Wife Antonella Roccuzzo

Footy JokesMarch 1, 2017

Top 5 Best El Clasico Performances Of All Time

Footy JokesFebruary 19, 2017

5 Barcelona Players Who Have Been Guilty Of Evading Tax

Footy JokesFebruary 11, 2017

5 Reasons Why Philippe Coutinho Will Be An Ideal Signing For Barcelona

Footy JokesJanuary 28, 2017

Top Five Iconic Moments In Barcelona’s History

Footy JokesDecember 18, 2016

Meet football’s sexiest fan Livia Gullo. One For Barca Fans

Footy JokesOctober 24, 2016

8 Defensive partnerships that failed to live up to its expectations

Footy JokesSeptember 22, 2016

European football records that Ronaldo & Messi have not broken yet

Footy JokesSeptember 2, 2016